

SACMAT 2016 — CALL FOR PAPERS

21st ACM SYMPOSIUM ON ACCESS CONTROL MODELS AND TECHNOLOGIES

June 5-8, 2016, Shanghai, China

The ACM Symposium on Access Control Models and Technologies (SACMAT) is the premier forum for the presentation of research results and experience reports on leading edge issues of access control, including models, systems, applications, and theory. The aims of the symposium are to share novel access control solutions that fulfil the needs of heterogeneous applications and environments, and to identify new directions for future research and development. SACMAT provides researchers and practitioners with a unique opportunity to share their perspectives with others interested in the various aspects of access control.

SCOPE

Papers offering novel research contributions in all aspects of access control are solicited for submission to the 21st ACM Symposium on Access Control Models and Technologies (SACMAT 2016). Accepted papers will be presented at the symposium and published by the ACM in the symposium proceedings. Topics of interest include but are not limited to the following aspects of access control:

- Applications
- · Attribute-based systems
- Authentication
- · Big data
- Biometrics
- · Cloud computing
- · Cryptographic approaches
- · Cyber-physical systems
- · Databases and data management
- · Design methodology
- · Distributed and mobile systems
- Economic models and game theory
- Enforcement
- · Hardware enhanced security
- · Identity management

- Internet of Things (IoT)
- · Mechanisms, systems, and tools
- Mobile security
- · Models and extensions
- Obligations
- · Policy engineering and analysis
- · Privacy-aware access control
- Requirements
- Risk
- Safety analysis
- · Theoretical foundations
- Trust management
- Usability
- · Web applications

IMPORTANT DATES

Abstract submission:

February 8, 2016 (5pm Pacific Time)

Paper submission:

February 12, 2016 (5pm Pacific Time)

Notification to authors:

April 3, 2016

PAPER SUBMISSION and FORMAT

Papers are to be submitted electronically using the EasyChair conference management system (https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=sacmat2016). Papers must be submitted as a single PDF file, formatted for 8.5" X 11" paper, and be no more than 5MB in size. It is the responsibility of the authors to ensure that their submission will print easily on simple default configurations.

Papers must be written in English. Authors are required to use the ACM format for papers, using one of the ACM SIG Proceedings Templates (http://www.acm.org/sigs/pubs/proceed/template.htm). The length of the paper (in the proceedings format) must not exceed ten US letter pages, excluding well-marked appendices, and no more than twelve pages in total. Committee members are not required to read the appendices, so papers must be intelligible without them.

The submission must be anonymous, so information that might identify the authors - including author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious self-citations - must be excluded. It is the authors' responsibility to ensure that their anonymity is preserved when citing their own work.

All submissions must contain a significant original contribution. That is, submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal, conference or workshop. In particular, simultaneous submission of the same work is not allowed. Where appropriate, relevant related work, including that of the authors, must be cited.

Submissions that are not accepted as full papers may be invited to appear as short papers. At least one author from each accepted paper must register for the conference prior to the camera-ready deadline.

PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Adam Aviv, US Naval Academy, USA Sherman S. M. Chow, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Jason Crampton, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK Isao Echizen, National Institute of Informatics, Japan Philip W. L. Fong, University of Calgary, Canada Weili Han, Fudan University, China Hannes Hartenstein, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany Urs Hengartner, University of Waterloo, Canada Trent Jaeger, The Pennsylvania State University, USA Limin Jia, Carnegie Mellon University, USA Ghassan Karame, NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany Adam J. Lee, University of Pittsburgh, USA Ninghui Li, Purdue University, USA Ian Molloy, IBM Research, USA Charles Morisset, Newcastle University, UK Melek Önen, EURECOM, France Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University, USA Florian Schaub, Carnegie Mellon University, USA Haya Shulman, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Anna Squicciarini, The Pennsylvania State University, USA Ting Yu, Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar

PANEL PROPOSAL SUBMISSION

Panel proposals should be no longer than two pages, and should identify potential panelists, indicating those who have confirmed their willingness to participate. We especially solicit panels with participants from industry and/or government. Proposals can be e-mailed to the Panels Chair, Jianwei Niu (niu@cs.utsa.edu).

SYSTEM DEMONSTRATION SUBMISSION

To be considered for presentation, authors should submit a four-page demonstration proposal prepared according to the formatting guidelines described above for regular papers. However, demonstration proposals are not subject to double-blind review, hence author name(s) and affiliation(s) should be included in the submission. Demonstration proposals will be included in the final proceedings. The demonstration proposal should clearly describe (1) the overall architecture of the system or technology demonstrated, and (2) one or more demonstration scenarios that describes how the audience, interacting with the demonstration system or the demonstrator, will gain an understanding of the underlying technology. Submissions will be evaluated based on the motivation of the work behind the use of the system or technology to be demonstrated and its novelty.

Demonstration proposals or questions about the system demonstration session can be emailed to the demonstrations chair, Hassan Takabi (takabi@unt.edu).

SYMPOSIUM OFFICERS

General Chair: Program Co-Chairs:

Panels Chair: Demonstrations Chair: Proceedings Chair: Publicity Chair: Treasurer:

Local Arrangements Chair: Webmaster: Steering Committee Chair: Steering Committee:

Sean Wang (Fudan University, China) Lujo Bauer (Carnegie Mellon University, USA) Florian Kerschbaum (SAP, Germany) Jianwei Niu (UT San Antonio, USA)

Hassan Takabi (University of North Texas, USA) Hongxin Hu (Clemson University, USA) Yulong Shen (Xidian University, China) Basit Shafiq (LUMS, Pakistan) Weili Han (Fudan University, China)

Dongwan Shin (New Mexico Tech, USA)
Gail-Joon Ahn (Arizona State University, USA)
Axel Kern (Beta Systems Software AG, Germany)
Barbara Carminati (University of Insubria, Italy)
Bhavani Thuraisingham (University of Texas at Dallas,

USA) Indrakshi Ray (Colorado State University, USA) James Joshi (University of Pittsburgh, USA) Ninghui Li (Purdue University, USA)